Leadership and Staff

HOPE Christian School: Fidelis

Edie Martwick, Founding Principal

Edie (Kastenschmidt) Martwick is a graduate of Wisconsin Lutheran College (2001) where she majored in education.  As a college student she was awarded the “Impact Award” recognizing her leadership and contributions to the mission of the college. As a teacher she continued to demonstrate the importance of teacher as leader, serving at St. Marcus, HOPE Christian School, and EAGLE College Preparatory Schools in Arizona. While at EAGLE, she completed her Master’s Degree program in Curriculum and Instruction at Arizona State University (ASU).

Edie moved back to Milwaukee in 2009 to assume another leadership position as Director of Coaching for the Center for Urban Teaching. She mentored first and second year teachers, organized regular small group mentoring meetings, and coordinated the Urban Conference in Milwaukee.

In 2011, Edie returned full time to St. Marcus where she has served as a kindergarten teacher, an instructional coach, Director of Primary, Director of Curriculum and Instruction, and Assistant Principal. In 2015, Edie joined the HOPE team as a Founding Principal. In addition, she will be graduating in 2016 with her Master’s Degree in Educational Leadership from Alverno.

Edie’s experience in the classroom as the lead teacher has provided valuable insight for each one of the positions. She is eager to build on her experiences to improve education for the children of Milwaukee.
 

Liz Lavelle, Founding Director of Operations & Office Manager

Liz Lavelle is a graduate of Wittenberg University (2008) where she majored in early childhood education.  As a student of education she learned the ins and outs of classroom education, but wanted to have a broader impact on the education community.  This vision came to fruition over the next several years as she worked for City Year, Schools That Can Milwaukee, and the HOPE Christian Schools.  In efforts to advance her knowledge of the world beyond the classroom, Liz completed her Master’s Certificate in Non-Profit Management at the University of Wisconsin - Milwaukee.

Liz moved to Milwaukee in 2009 to help launch City Year’s newest site here in Milwaukee.  Being a part of this start-up team helped to form her first connections to the Milwaukee education community that have lasted to this day.  In 2010, Liz joined the Schools That Can Milwaukee team and served four years in operational roles.  STCM expanded Liz’s experience in operations and administrative work while opening the doors to the cross-sector collaboration movement happening in Milwaukee.  In 2014, Liz joined HOPE Christian School Prima as the Office Manager and fell in love with serving inside a school.

Liz’s experience and love for the children of Milwaukee excites her for this new role.  She looks forward to serving HOPE Fidelis families and providing a welcoming school environment. 

 

Principal Edie Martwick Edie.Martwick@hopeschools.org
Director of Operations & Office Manager Liz Lavelle Liz.Lavelle@hopeschools.org
K4 Anna Mayo Anna.Hueman@hopeschools.org
K5 Laura Muzia Laura.Muzia@hopeschools.org
1st Takeyla Sirmons Takeyla.Sirmons@hopeschools.org
2nd Maricin Owens Maricin.Owens@hopeschools.org
3rd Stephanie Hesselman Stephanie.Hesselman@hopeschools.org
4th Lucas Van Norman Lucas.VanNorman@hopeschools.org
5th Tomica Holland Tomica.Holland@hopeschools.org
K4 TA Miracle Wheeler miracle.wheeler@hopeschools.org
K4 TA Latorsha Mitchell latorsha.mitchell@hopeschools.org
K5-1st TA Bianca Pryor bianca.pryor@hopeschools.org
2nd-3rd TA Donney Wright donney.wright@hopeschools.org
4th-5th TA Dana Smith dana.smith@hopeschools.org
Dean's Assistant Paris Hibbler parris.hibbler@hopeschools.org
Teaching Fellow Cassandra Smessaert cassandra.smessaert@hopeschools.org
Teaching Fellow Mitchell Tuffey mitchell.tuffey@hopeschools.org